Governing Body

Governors are appointed by the RCT Board and their Terms of Office are four years (except for Ex Officio posts). In this first instance it was agreed that outstanding terms of office under Carre's Grammar School Academy would be honoured.

Attendance Record

To view the Governor's Attendance Record for 2016-17 click here


Mr C J Boyce
January 2020
Mr G Hewett (Chairman)
August 2018
Mr M Cook
November 2021
Mr K Pratt
December 2021
Cdr G D Titmus (Resigned)
Resigned 24 May 2017
Mr R Ketch (Resigned)
Resigned 31 August 2017


Mr S Smithson (Vice Chairman)
October 2020
Mrs J Slesser
December 2021


Mrs B Ditton
December 2021
Dr J Robinson
December 2021

Head of Carre’s, Ex Officio

Mr N Law BA (Hons)


Clerk to the Governors
Carre's Grammar School, Northgate, Sleaford, NG34 7DD
If you are a school governor Login here to the GVO